Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1956. Lavatera

Just one shot taken today on our way out for a walk this afternoon.  This plant has just burst into life and it’s such a bright pink.

Relatively quiet day....usual routine....I did some essential food shopping this morning and got everything I was looking for whilst hubby cleaned the interior of our car.

Lunch then out for a walk and bumped into my youngest who is off today and was returning from shopping himself.  He seemed in good spirits and has two consecutive days off so after a 40 hour week last week he’s glad for the rest.

Spoke to my step daughter this morning and she slept better...still struggling but getting outside and trying to keep going.

It’s a cold but bright day here today and I can hear the kids playing in the garden next door to us and their laughter is a delightful sound.

I have to say I’m tired, I’m worried and I wish this was all over but I know we’ve potentially got weeks of this left.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.