BJH

By BJH

Moon gazing

During the night it rained very heavily and there was a blustering wind as well. Most of our snow has disappeared now and with the temperatures having gone up several degrees, the ice and rest of the snow will probably not last much longer either. The weather has been much calmer and dry again today but I'm still glad it's Sunday and that I didn't have to go out.

I felt so tired yesterday - both physically and emotionally - that I fell asleep on the sofa when I got back upstairs from taking a few shots of the full moon around midnight. Fortunately the rain hadn't started yet and there were still enough clear spells between the clouds at that time. To my shock and horror it was nearly 8am when I eventually woke up! Still feeling too tired to stay up, I went to bed and slept another few hours.

I cannot seem to shake the down feeling that seems to have me in its grip and the only moment I've held a camera so far today is to take the memory card out of the one that has the moon shots on it. Unfortunately, the best photo I took is one from just before midnight and I can't use that for today's entry so I had to choose the next best one which is not as sharp as the other shot. I hope that I can lift my spirits somewhat by tomorrow so I can get a little more into blip mode again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.