Outside in ....

Our biggest group of daffodils is now in full bloom (extra). We also have smaller bunches and single ones dotted about the garden which I cut this morning and put in a vase so we can enjoy them inside as well as out. 

Another day spent mainly in the kitchen, finding myself doing things I would never have imagined a year ago, including making vegetable stock from scraps I didn't use when cooking, making breads rolls again as well as things which had become part of my routine before *this* all started. 

Some more time in the garden beckons, then a short walk.  

Life feels very peaceful up here and quite removed from the scale of what is happening. However every so often we get small reminders closer to home, for example the local community hospital closing to admissions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.