Slow day .....

.... in which I quietly pottered about the house catching up with a few bits n pieces and taking time with papers over lunch.

I've decided to explore more slow cooker recipes - I tend only to use mine for venison casseroles, hams, bean chilli, French onion soup & rice pudding - and so tried salmon in it today. I was slightly sceptical and was pleasantly surprised by how it turned out. It also couldn't have been easier. I also made a strawberry cobbler in order to start using up last year's strawberries which we have in freezer.  Their flavour was really intense.

After tea we took advantage of lighter evenings to go for a walk over golf course - most enjoyable. Must go for evening walks more often.

Line of Duty now beckons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.