Saturday Sunrise

I was awake and up at 6am this morning, and out of the house for a walk by 6.15am, we are certainly living in strange times according to my behaviour!!  As last time, I only saw a few people around the park, very polite and kept a good distance. The sunrise was starting the other side of the hill and this was the best shot available to me,.....an extra as it was breaking through the trees.
A very long Skype with my son G in Vietnam who has been trying to formalise, and lay to rest, a good English friend who passed away ten days ago. The bureaucratic wheels turn so slowly and are still not concluded, many government offices are now closed until Tuesday....It has been very distressing for him, but he and his partner have been good and diligent in their endeavours on behalf of his family.
A long hot summer's April day, which I am making the most of this afternoon in the garden, just come in for a G&T,  cold drink.:)

Many thanks as always for looking in :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.