SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

I went into the forest and came home with this!

Our neighbour Dan is a professional tree faller.  My husband asked if he would take down a huge dead fir tree for us as we want to mill some planks for a few projects around the house and then use the rest for firewood.

After Dan fell the tree, he cut a few feet off the base and asked if I wanted a chair.  I looked at him rather blankly and said 'uh, yes please' really having no idea what he intended to make.  I watched in absolute fascination as within a half an hour he carved this incredible chair for me with his chainsaw!  Given my love for nature, the outdoors and trees,  it is the best gift I've ever received!  So incredibly grateful.

My love brought it home in the bucket of his big ass Massey (see extra) and my 'throne' now sits prominently in front of our house!

I'm off to bake my neighbour banana bread as a thank you.  His favourite. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.