GennyLiz

By GennyLiz

Growing upside down lemonade bottles?

Or using them to keep a net in place so the seeds don't get eaten? You decide! 
I got up early again, this time to have a walk in the quiet before getting to the local Birds bakery for much coveted pork pies - only available on Saturdays in this new world of ours. Much enjoyed by me at lunchtime.
It struck me, sometime yesterday, that we have reverted somewhat to the habits of pre industrial life; local is the normal boundary of everyday life. And today I read and saw before and after pictures of several cities, with and without polluted air. The difference was staggering. 
Another beautiful day in the garden. G and R playing silly sticks again; drying out wet stored wood and repacking for next winter. I planted out a pot and will, eventually dead head the daffs which are truly over. Much sitting and soaking it all up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.