Life through the lens...

By ValC

Easter Saturday walk.

We extended our walk this morning so that we could have a look at the pond.
It is a few weeks since I have been, and was nice to see the water level had'n't dropped.
Lots os spring flowers now out.
The Canada gees are nesting again on the island.
Still a few mallards chasing one another, and spotted a moorhen.
We thought there was a bank of dandelions near the village school, but when I got closer found they were beautiful tiny gold daffodils.
  Common name Hoop Petticoat and you can see why in my collage.
They are perfect for naturalising, and I think they must have been planted last Autumn  by the children as I have never noticed them before.
On the way back we saw that Ted had been replaced by a Minion.
( Had to look that one up ) Tagged for Silly Saturday,

Another warm sunny day. A bit hazy at times which suits me better.
Everyone we met was saying how lucky we were to have such nice weather.
Round hear at least everyone seems to be obeying the rules.

For the past few days, sat in the garden, we have noticed a robin feeding sunflower hearts to it's mate.
Apparently this is how the male courts a female. Like giving her a box of chocolates!
We think they may be nesting in next doors shed/ summerhouse.
Mr C tried taking a photo, but as soon as he got the camera they never came again. I think they are too quick anyhow.

I have spent some time on Ancestry as it is a free weekend. Not been able to find out what I wanted though.

Hope you are all enjoying the Easter Weekend.  Not quite how we expected, but still the weather is a bonus.

So Stay Home, take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.