Life through the lens...

By ValC

Proper Easter Eggs.

We collected some coming back from our walk today.
Two lots of people formed a queue behind us as I filled my egg boxes. Keeping well apart, but all chatty and friendly.
Always busy, but I think more so now.

Another warm day, but a little hazy.
Most of the nests have been removed from the rookery, but I think they have started building again in the trees opposite.
Not quite as noisy though.

As it’s Easter Sunday, decided on roast chicken for our meal tonight.
I was pleased to see it came from a farm near Driffield, East Yorkshire which had the red tractor label, and also a Great Taste award.

Off now to plant some runner beans.
I am going to start them off in small pots and put them on the spare bedroom windowsill. As it gets plenty of sun I hope they will grow more quickly there.
Then it will be dead heading the daffs. The early ones have finished flowering, but still some later varieties to come out.

Happy Easter to you all.
Remember, take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.