Peacock in the sun

I'm sure it was looking at me.

Today I finished washing windows. I also scrubbed shower tiles and did some vacuuming. 

If tomorrow is as nice as today I will take a folding chair and go and sit in the cemetery to socially distance myself and get some rays. 

I have an admission. I am now acclimatised to lockdown. I like the quieter streets, the lack of traffic noise, the more audible bird song. I am taking satisfaction in the physical distance people keep on the street and in shops. People nod and make eye contact and smile a little to acknowledge that they are showing respect and appreciate the return of the same. I am enjoying having very little on my to do list, because I cannot really do anything. I knew I would get used to it, I didn't realise that I would get to like it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.