Magnolia

I walked down to the chemist this morning to collect a prescription .... not a soul in the shop and I don't recall even passing anyone on my walk.
 
Perhaps everyone was having a long lie or they were in one of the horrendously long food queues up at Sainsburys and M&S. I was nowhere near the retail park today but I heard from a friend that the queues were snaking all over the car park.

While walking down the road I stopped to admire some lovely gardens with wonderful displays of spring flowers. I spotted a couple of the beautiful Magnolia Stellata shrubs .... ideal for front gardens because it doesn't grow too tall.

I spent part of the afternoon trying to clear areas of moss from the gravel .... a rather mucky job but bearable on a lovely sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.