Frankie

First, since I won't possibly be able to thank each one of you individually, please allow me to thank all of you very, very much for your kind words as well as all of those stars and hearts on my 2500th blip yesterday!
And now onward...

Fletcher and I spotted this yard statue of one of my very favorite saints, ok, my favorite saint...St Francis of Assisi. Since his Bio is rather lengthy I'll forego it here. I've been attracted to him most of my life, unusual because I'm not a particularly religious person, probably because he is most often depicted as a caregiver and a lover of the natural world. Whether that is truth or myth, I've never really cared. I love seeing likenesses of him with birds perched on his head and shoulders and little furry creatures sitting at his feet. We have a couple of statues of Frankie in our yard, as well as Mary MOG, Buddha and Kwan Yin, so I guess we've got it covered!

Thanks again for yesterday! Be safe, stay well and a Wonderful Easter Weekend to all who celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.