hello again

By admirer

PAINTED EASTER EGG

When Mischa was very small my Mother made an Easter tree for her with painted eggs, but I think she kept it at her home, and only after her death I collected the eggs and put them in a box together with the Christmas decorations. And for some time I thought at Christmas, that I eventually could make again an Easter tree. This never happened.
This year when I had cleared the garage I kept the Easter Egg at hand and this afternoon (probably 30 years after the eggs had been hanging in a happy tree) I hanged them in the dryed up hollyhocks stems.
Most of the eggs show painted birds. They are not painted by my Mother.
In the extras a photo I took some days ago, in which a horse had a bad itching.

Again a sunny day, a quiet one, with some little things done around the house.

I want to thank for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for the dandelion seed head. I myselg had blown away some seeds, and I saw the possible photo appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.