Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

A sight for sore eyes!

Another warm sunny day.. Easter Saturday . 

Nipped into the Coop for basics. They are very friendly in there and I think I will not bother going to the big Tesco for a while. The Coop is not huge but they are working hard to keep the shelves well stocked . .. and it's only 5 minute walk away .

We weren't sure if the park would  be busy but decide to walk up there and if it was we'd keep on walking  round the streets. 
But it was quiet . We passed 2 'bobbies on the beat'... and we had a chat with them . ( from a safe distance of course). They were relaxed and joking so I guess theyd not encountered any problems. 
We strolled right up to the top of the park and Fletch enjoyed his rolly pollies on the grass. The pansy flower beds are looking lovely but already a bit dry.. we really need some rain now.. ( over night ideally, this lovely weather is the saving grace in these unprecedented times)

In a week the tulips have burst open and this flower bed was stunning. I only had my phone camera but I snapped away. One for the local paper I think. 

M, persuaded me " why wait?" to order the macro lens .  As he said, itll keep me busy over the next few weeks. 

The  weekend stay next month to celebrate my sis in laws Birthday at Malham is of course not going to happen.  My other brother and wife should be staying up here this week. The important thing is, they are safe and well and we shall get together.. eventually. 
Meanwhile, thank goodness for phones and the internet to keep in contact.

Stay safe and well everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.