Clark Tales

By cclark

LD 19.

I did have a nice snap of the Wallace monument lined up for today...but we're planning on walking there tomorrow...so I'll save it.

Instead here's the amazing carrot cake LB made yesterday. She's a dream to be in LD with. A wee Yorkshire tea along side it.

Today I went for a walk around the river. When I got home I got extra sun time by cleaning the car! Took ages...but mainly as an excuse to be outside. So warm 16 degrees. The government is going mad ramming the message home to stay at home this weekend. I can see why it's tempting to have family round etc but don't.

Numbers today still up there in the 900s. Yesterday's numbers were the highest for any one day count in any EU country. But we haven't yet his their numbers in total. The other issue is the way it's being counted. It's only the hospital deaths! Not community or care homes. It's clearly so much higher!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.