Clark Tales

By cclark

LD 20 Easter Sunday

Easter Sunday. I woke up this morning to an unusual sound. I thought it was Milo before realising it must be LB. Lb had decided to create an Easter egg hunt in the living room for me as a surprise. Little did she realise I had done one for her yesterday. I was now worried she was going to find the treats I had hidden. I let her do her thing then she came to apparently wake me up...haha. She was in fits of laughter discovering I had created an egg hunt for her too. I had done an illustrated list of clues for her.

She had taken a different approach for me. I had 3 eggs to find all in one room! Mine was timed haha. It was super hard! It actually took me 30 minutes to complete. She did a magnificent job. Duck taping one high in the curtains was the best one! Haha

A second family Clark Zoom call took place today. Extended today because of the delay to get my aunt and uncles tech to work. Additional family member joined too as Uncle G had a day off work and in fact it's his birthday. So once we were all finally online we all sang happy birthday to him! Mum and Dad even lot a candle for him to virtually blow out haha. Whilst on the call (and this keeps happening by the way) we got the update that Boris is out of hospital and going to convalesce at Chequers. I do not know why all the urgent news updates keep happening when I am on video calls...

Today's picture is the magnificent Wallace Monument. Frankly it could feature every single day on here for my daily blip but I am trying my best to change things up. Today was a mammoth walk. Longest one yet for us. 5.5k out in glorious weather.

Came home in time to make toad in the hole dinner. Then it was time for our weekly routine of home made crackers, cheese, prosecco (this week) and Graeme's amazing Pub Quiz from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.