Not So Silent Saturday

After all, it was Allegra's 4th birthday, which in these days of lockdown, included the rest of the family on Zoom (extra). And a unicorn cake and a unicorn piñata and a unicorn headdress and dress and a pin the horn on the unicorn - you get the picture.

The Lent (almost over!) verse of the day is 62v5-6:
God, the one and only—
    I’ll wait as long as he says.
Everything I hope for comes from him,
    so why not?
He’s solid rock under my feet,
    breathing room for my soul,
An impregnable castle:
    I’m set for life.
Pretty much sums up how I feel about God.

Mike and Paul and I walked to the farm where the churches in Sutton usually meet at sunrise on Easter Sunday; a hero from our church, Dave, had put the usual crosses up (extra). Met two couples we knew and chatted (at a safe distance).

Gratefuls:
- this gorgeous girl, given to our family
- the fun they all had on the trampoline, given by the other grandparents
- seeing a lark ascending over the crosses, and listening to its song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.