Afternoon walk

I did the supermarket run this morning.  Got there 20 minutes before opening and was about 50th in the queue. By the tine I'd finished, the queue was around the store.  I defied the arrows on the floor and went straight for the flour - and got some!! The check-out lady agreed with my strategy and couldn't fathom why flour is so hard to come by at the moment.  I got home, lifted the youngest above my head (who had come running out to meet me) and he proclaimed he loved me as high as the sky - which is from one of our favorite books.  I'll go to Asda any day if I get that home-coming. 

A day of sorting, tidying and making house.  There's a whole lot more making house to do (errr... putting away).  I made ginger-bead men (ducks and cats) with the boys and we had an afternoon walk, which was lovely - or at least until the youngest ran out of steam and had a protest on the pavement refusing to go any further.  The eldest had blisters from now too small crocs from last summer, so was being carried anyway.  The youngest was perfectly within his right for his mood swing as his parents had forgotten to top up energy supplies with an afternoon snack. 

Back into the van tomorrow to collect some things from storage, we won't be able to get it all, but it will be enough to have the house pretty much back to normal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.