Well deserved beer

The husband left the house at 6.30 this morning to head up to Derbyshire and collect the last things from the rented house with me heading up to the storage container later in the morning to join him. I had a bit of a lazy morning with the boys (actually, I did about an hour of work whilst the boys watched TV, which I felt pretty bad about!) 

A day of lifting and shifting.  The boys were delighted, we have their garden toys and scooters.  And we've got most of our furniture back in the house.  There are about two van-loads left.  The husband is going back tomorrow, if it was up to me, I'd just call it a day and spend tomorrow sorting the house out, but he wants to try and crack the last of the things... 

Unloaded the van this evening and I managed to hit the top of my knee-cap on a wardrobe.  I've told the husband it's ok (after being unable to walk for about 20 minutes), I'm not sure he believes me. 

Husband is having a well deserved beer! 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Finding the scooters! 
Finding the scottle (a bit like a bbq), we've missed it! 
The simple enjoyment of a family picnic and easily entertained boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.