karisfitch

By karisfitch

Rest

Our bodies need rest.
Our souls need rest.
Our spirits need rest.

Recently, resting for me has been in accepting that I am not perfect. That is not my purpose. I cannot know everything about God. That is not my goal. God made me to be one part, one piece. Not the whole puzzle. He loves every piece. I don’t have to be everything to have value to Him. I don’t need to have use to be valued by Him.

Our journey of knowing Him does not have one find-it-or-lose-it trajectory, or a make-it-or-miss-it timing. He wants us to be us. To be real with Him. He knows our mess and He is not afraid of it. Thank you Jesus.

Gratefuls:

- That I never have to doubt Jesus’s motives or character. He is always kind.
- For walks with Jesus.
- For the Bible in one year audio.
- For flasks of hot chocolate and warm decaf tea.
- For the change I can see God bringing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.