And The Day Started So Well.

Even though I woke up later than normal, I decided to go for a walk.  No one about, and the weather was lovely.

It's Autumn here, but the trees still push out new blossom.

I wanted to go to the shops, and thought I'd wait till about 10 am to go out.

I still don't understand how they are asking us not to go out, but the shops are still open!!

Anyway I wanted to get some craft things for the girls.  I couldn't believe how many people were out, and with their families.

I went to go into Aldi, but I decided against it, when I heard a lady saying the queues were horrendous.

I went back to my car, and as I was running to get out of the way of a car,
something snapped in my left knee.

I managed to get to my car and drive home.  But the pain is terrible, have no idea what I've done.

Normally our doctors is open on the weekend, but not this weekend.  So, it looks like I'll just have to rest it.

By late afternoon, I was able to walk a bit better.  I just can't make any sudden moves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.