Silly Chickadee

I was excited to see a little Chestnut-backed Chickadee fly into our birdhouse, but then I saw him fly out with some nesting material. I remembered that my neighbor told me that a Chickadee was building a nest in her bird house; I wondered if he was taking this nesting material to build his nest at her house, that is where he flew. He came back several times to gather more nesting material (see extra photos). I think these photos may work for Silly Saturday!! 

I dug out some more weeds today. I think this may be the first time ever that I get all the weeds out of my yard......I only need a couple more weeks of lock-down! I have bark dust coming in a couple weeks......I will definitely be ready.

It was a beautiful sunny day in Oregon today; Easter Sunday is supposed to be nice in the morning too. I hope so. Those little children need a little sunshine for hunting for their Easter Eggs......I am so sorry we cannot go and watch our little great-granddaughter finding her Easter Eggs.

I hope each of you have a Blessed Easter Sunday.....it will be a different kind of celebration for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.