Kitchen

. . . . but thankfully not ours!

This is the kitchen in the old derelict house in the village. It is in a sad state, slowly falling to pieces, and totally neglected. The door stands open and so I don't feel bad about going inside and having a look around. Last winter the snow had blown in the door and up the stairs, so I closed the door, only to find out later that I'd inadvertently shut in a neighbour's cat! She was fine, she was just there overnight. She must have been sheltering from the snow, although what comfort she could have found, I've no idea! I last blipped the cottage six months ago.

Nothing has changed since then except the green mould has grown further up the walls and there is new ivy making its way through the broken window. Also the floor boards are more hazardous, especially upstairs! I made sure Ollie stayed outside while I had a bit of an explore. I took photos of all the rooms in July, and have taken another set today. If it is still empty and open this July, I shall take more.

Incredibly this sewing machine still has a bobbin of thread on it, although goodness knows when it could have been last used!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.