Cat Watching

I experimented with the Fisheye lens from the "big" camera on my new mirrorless MFT Olympus today using the cheap and cheerful adapter I picked up.  As a fully manual lens at 16mm equivalent I should have been able to get in focus shots - but silly me, I clearly don't gauge distance properly, in particular 6in minimum focus (or perhaps it's different in this situation? I'll have to do some research!)

Anyway, all the the shots were out of focus, but I did like this one with the cat (not a real one unfortunately) sneaking into the frame without me knowing.  Playing about with contrast and adding grain in Lightroom has reduced played down the lack of focus somewhat to give a more old-fashioned snapshot feel.

I'll have another go sometime, perhaps with a tape measure this time, and also learn how to invoke the screen zoom in option on the camera to be able to check focus before taking the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.