Tulip Face

In one of the strangest Easter Sundays I've known (it would normally be spent with family), I pottered around the garden today, repotting some plants, trimming back the shrubs overhanging the pond, clearing the dead wood out of a wall climber etc. etc. 

On my travels few steps round the garden my eye was once again drawn toward the tulips, and in this instance their wonderful centres. I dug out the full kit of camera on tripod, macro lens, shutter remote, diffuser and refector (it was early afternoon in full sun), and settled down to try and do them some justice.

I rather liked this one, one of the orange bronze coloured ones shot a week or so ago. Looking closely, there seems to be a face in it ... perhaps a tiger?  Another, deep red (almost black) example in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.