High Curley Hill

High Curley Hill (height 129 metres/423 feet) offers extensive views of the local countryside, including Ascot Race Course, Wembley Stadium and the London skyline.  It is the dominant feature of Lightwater Country Park, but  I have only ever driven to the park (about 6mins) and taken the 15 min or so uphill trudge to the summit.

With COVID-19 lockdown still firmly in place, out of curiousity I googled the area, only to find (to my shame) that the summit is a mere 30mins walk (1.5 miles) from my house, extending the walk I did on Saturday through the vehicle test tracks.  So armed with my camera to try and take some  negative space mono images for Trisharooni's MonoMonday challenge, I set out today to investigate. It was a lovely relaxing walk (no steep uphill climbs here) with plenty of room for social distancing around the expected contingent of dog walkers and others.

Having researched the challenge topic on line before leaving, I found a number of shots which seemed the fit, but my favourite was this one looking up through the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.