Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Newts

I had more success photographing some of the many newts in our pond this morning.  I had several photos that I liked - this one because of the sinuous shape.  I also liked the one in extras, which is not so sharp,  but it shows two at the same time.

It's another very hot morning here, but there is rain forecast later - which will be quite good for the garden.  We had, like most, a very wet winter and early spring, but have now not had any rain for several weeks, and the garden is looking a bit crispy around the edges.  

I also note that the weather is forecast to cool down quite significantly from tomorrow.  We have some projects developing which involve digging and similar exertion, and so cooler weather will be good for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.