Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

More birds

I seem to be stuck in a theme at the moment...heyho

I cycled back to the spot I saw a Cettis Warbler yesterday armed with camera and telephoto lens. As it happens the Cettis made an appearance but didn't show itself as well as yesterday. It played hide and seak amongst the reeds. I even spent 20 minutes patiently waiting. If any of you know anything about Cettis you will understand how frustrating they can be.

On the start of my ride I spotted this lovely Robin on the top of a tree near where I found the one sunbathing (maybe same bird). It was singing it's heart out...and was even sat there on my return about an hour later. I did manage another shot of a Great Tit on my make shift perch...getting better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.