Red in the face

There was plenty going on in the hedgerows today.  We have a lot of goldfinches that visit the garden but I don't get to see them perched like this much outside - they're usually flitting off somewhere.

I've been using the turbo trainer quite a lot but I'm realising I have to put more effort in!  The other day, I did a fitness test but didn't want to pass out before the 20 minutes was up so I paced myself - maybe a little too much!  That was the basis for my cycling today at different power levels (this is all new to me!) The  anomaly was, the pro in the video seemed to be putting far more effort in than I was at the different zones.  I think I need to go back to the fitness test and get as red in the face as my little goldfinch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.