Danger zone on the aubretia tightrope

Lucky she has wings, although she looked as bothered to use them as I was to move from the chair.

No chocolate on the cards today but I've made progress from late morning with a slice of toast with a quarter of banana (mashed) to two more of those, watered down soup and the pièce de résistance more recently:

Toast, a layer of mashed banana, a layer of oven baked plain crisps and a fine layer of sliced banana, topped with a dash of salt and pepper.

Surely, this is a good sign!

The garden is a wonderful tonic and unbelievably, I sat out this morning in our sheltered sun-trap with my jeans rolled up and a vest top on while the frost was on the rooftops.  

I seriously cannot complain and it was good to have read anecdotes beforehand from BlipBuddies to put a sense of reality and timescale on the science of what's normal and expected in terms of possible and probable side effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.