up up and away

I took myself up to Glenkiln again. 12 miles and only two cars passed me by.. I saw no other cyclists today, or people, just the sheep in the fields with their new lambs.

I know how fortunate I am to be able to go out on my bike, and to escape for a short while the stresses and strains of you know what, the anger I feel about ICU nurses having to wear shoe covers on their heads and reuse their gowns, the mental health issues faced by people not able to access help, the daily news of more of the same. Getting out really does help.

As you can see from the photo, it has been a bit of a grey day here today, although there was plenty to delight the eye  - the willow flowers and last year's beech mast, the yellow gorse, and of course the birdsong, for starters.

D has been fasting, but tonight he will be eating dinner with Luke and me - and he is cooking it, too. This cycling really makes me hungry! 

Happy Easter everybody :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.