Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Get them while you can!

The blossom tree in the park has bloomed, as I can't get across there to take a picture I had to do this long distance one.  You can see how the tree has been affected by the winds over the years, as it bends one way.  Had to get the photo while I could because if the wind gets up or it rains the blossom will disappear.

More reading today and I also put my rucksack back on and did half an hour going up and down the stairs.  Apparently if I was to do this 442 times, roughly, I would climb the height of Snowdon.  As it looks increasingly unlikely that I will get anywhere near the real mountain  this year, it is tempting to have a go.

A sad day also as we lost Sir Stirling Moss to a long-term illness and Tim Brooke-Taylor to this dreadful virus.  So sad!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Nature blossoming
2.  Staircase exercise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.