An Egg-cellent Choice?!

Firstly, a very Happy Easter to everyone - I do hope you're managing to enjoy the day in spite of the current restrictions.

"Has my camera got double vision?" you may ask. The answer's "No," and for once this isn't Photoshopped. It's a consequence of great minds thinking alike (or, of course, of fools never differing...?): my Editor and I bought each other identical Easter cards this year! I suppose it comes from being married for quite a long time :-)

And the egg? Well I thought I'd blip that as well as it's quite an unusual one, being tear-drop shaped. My Editor much prefers dark chocolate and finding a dark chocolate egg without going round lots of shops (rather against government advice) and waiting in lots of queues to get in (undesirable) this was the only dark kind I could find in the local Sa------y's  supermarket when I did our weekly food shop. But it's rather a nice posh one - she says it'll be a shame to eat it, but I expect she'll manage to overcome that reticence eventually. (Happily no police came to check whether I'd been buying non-essential produce.)

I'm much easier to buy for - I only like milk chocolate and there were loads of those for her to choose from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.