An Easter Garden

There are so many lovely flowers out at the moment that I was inspired to lay out a selection to portray an Easter garden. Sorry William, no bunny.

I was up before 9 am because I particularly wanted to see the live performance (recorded and streaming from YouTube), of Jesus Christ, Superstar. It was spectacular but there has only been a 48 hour slot in which to watch it, unless you're prepared to pay. A steep raked stage, amazing use of lighting and graphics projected on to the back wall enabled the action to proceed non stop. The director had chosen to set the piece in the present. Yet I think we forget that it was a very violent, turbulent time in Judaea under Roman rule.

After breakfast, I finally got out with Basil for our walk, returning to set up the lighting for this shot. The first drops of rain fell as I finished.

The rain was very heavy, setting off the flood alarms in the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.