12042020 30th Corona isolation day

Back to cloudscapes.
This one from this morning's walk.

I can't believe it's been 30 days already. It feels a long time and short time. I've adjusted. It feels fairly normal now to be isolated. But also it feels like ages since I've been out to the nature. Walking freely or going to the mountains. It feels like another lifetime.

The numbers in Spain are starting to flatten. But they are still rising.
Positive cases: 166 019
deaths: 16 972
and cured: 62 391

In our autonomous area Valencian community (about 5 million people) has numbers like this
positive cases: 8 841,  deaths: 838,
positive cases / 100 000 people: 177
deaths / 100 000 people: 17

The things just is that we got some people through to their second homes even if the police did their best to keep them out, so if they carry the virus and they visited grocery shops, we might see a significant rise in a week or two latest. Interesting to see if that will happen. As we don't have a hospital in our town. There's hospitals in Elche and Alicante, so the people from our town go to either of those and will show as a statistic in those areas. They give out information as a health district or the whole province. So in Alicante province there's perhaps about 100 deaths of which 7 has occurred in Elche General.

The bad news is that a friend of my husband's an ICU doctor from Alicante has got the virus now. From his work most likely as he's fighting in the very front line. He's so far only lost his sense of smell and taste, but I'm worried. Luckily he's in very good health as he cycles a lot. But still. Always worrying when someone has it. Also my dad's cousin's husband in Finland is in terminal care because of the virus. They can only help him with pain medication, to my understanding.

I've stuck to my routines. Sewing, cleaning, washing, training.... Today I made a very small batch (I was trying to find some new fabrics before the isolation started) of dye. I had one half of sheet waiting for dye and one pair of white shorts. I went through the whole house trying to find something to dye at the same time, and found NOTHING! Well, I'll wash the made batch tomorrow and I'll see what happened with this very small batch. I usually would not do this small batch, but I really need something inspiring. I've been sewing with the scrap pieces for so long now.

Here is a very quirky dress I made yesterday.
https://www.instagram.com/p/B-1kz2VouiM/
took me one day just to make the fabric ready to cut. I honestly don't know if I can ever wear it anywhere (what possible event could that been, perhaps the end of this lockdown?), but I had fun making it.

There was a little piece left after making that dress, so I had to use it and made a very cute tote from it:https://www.instagram.com/p/B-4WIhLo1cg/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.