New reality day 258

Nelson had his dental surgery date this morning. He was there for 2 hours and then we were able to get him home. All went well, but in addition to the planned 1 tooth that was removed, he lost 7 others. That's not that strange for a dog his age.  He'll still be able to eat. But for the next 2 weeks we'll only eat soft foods.

He had antibiotics as a shot and good mix of pain medicine. So he's been more or less high all day. Tomorrow morning he'll start his one week pain medicine regimen.

Nelson has been sleeping all day. He's visited backyard few times. He just stood there and smelled the air. On third time he managed to pee. Every time he wakes up, he is more alert than before.

Right after he was carried home because his legs didn't work properly. But after 3 hours he was walking on him own paws.

When we returned to the vet's and sat at the waiting room, we could hear him snore. It's funny how we can actually recognize the snoring of own dog. We knew immediately that it was Nelson.

Today I managed to continue replanting to bigger pots. But I had to take the zucchini first as it was growing in my eyes. I'm still in need of lots of pots (yogurt pots and such) so we went to the grocery store and bought some chocolate puddings to get the rest of the pots to zucchinis. We just can't eat enough to keep me in pots. I'm asking my parents and Niklas also to save me pots, but still not enough. Well, I'll figure out something. I always do. In the mean time I over eat to get pots.

At least I know to that I need to save everything during next winter, so I won't have this same problem next spring. Live and learn. Just remember: Gardeners know all the dirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.