Not Great

The Bluetits were back checking out the birdhouse again this morning. Obviously the bumblebee that chased them off yesterday has decided not to move in.
They are a nightmare to shoot with a manual 500mm mirror lens with no image stabilisation  ……. they are just too twitchy and fast.
I can't use that excuse for the vase on the windowsill or the limp tulip - they are just too close so that breathing and having a heartbeat has the lens moving to much to get a sharp image.  I guess I just got lucky with Jay.

I hear that another of the Scottish ruling party's medical advisory group is (quite rightly) coming under fire for taking himself and his family  off to his holiday home on the Outer Hebrides (where there is no medic).He seems to be getting some support because he went before the lockdown was announced. However, it was after the STAY AT HOME campaign started and he was part of the advisory group and knew the lockdown was coming, so it is exactly the same as 'insider trading' ….. which is illegal. Another case of 'Do as I say, not as I do' and absolutely no moral compass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.