Easter Angel

I went out early with the treasure today. I put little eggs in a plastic pot or bag outside the houses where I knew the children. As I got to the sculpture I found this Angel and it was just what I needed. I have been feeling tearful for a couple of days, I met 2 Easter bunnies on their way round the estate and they had left chocolate on my doorstep. Later as I was watching the Easter mass from the cathedral there was a knock at the door. Another neighbour and her children with chocolate money. I felt really touched. 
I had a walk and went to Margaret's and left her a little egg, then came back over the sports field. There was a bird singing loudly in the trees as I got to the path. As I walked under the  bird boxes I could hear rustling in them, obviously chicks or the mother. The bird was obviously on the lookout for dangers. 
I came home and read, had another lovely long video call with Sahara watching her dance. She loves the Patrick Swayze! I am feeling much better now. I couldn't go out and collect my treasure bits as it is raining, they can wait until tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.