Bouquet from my ....

.... daughter ( up north!)
These flowers plus choc's were deliver yesterday afternoon , really lovely to have flowers for Easter and lovely colour too.
I looked at 2 services today
1 from outside St Barnabas Chapel at the hospital ( in Croydon) lead by The Rev that was beautiful I'm sure that the staff appreciated it too.
2 from St John's Church Shirley Croydon this was rather special too with some lovely Easter hymn , I sang and loved it. The sermon given by a Reader was so lovely and heart warming in these sad times.
This afternoon KJD brought my shopping , she came with O and The Rev too and we did a quiz ,using face time , with the guys up north. Great fun and made us feel just that little closer .
I also had " goodies" from the family down here but that tomorrow's blip ( so you won't miss out KJD et al)
The day has been fine again , always lifts your spirits , altho' this is a very different Easter I think we've don't pretty well to enjoy it the best we can. Easter blessings to all and hope you've had a good day .

Grateful .... for a caring loving family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.