Signs of spring and palm tree

Another beautiful spring day for a walk and some more work in the garden. It's ready for planting now, so the onion sets will go in tomorrow and the rest in May.  We're further ahead than usual with getting the beds ready, and it feels good.
Extras: 
Meet the latest member of the family, Bruce! Got an iMessage from Krista this morning, and she and Dan got this adorable Boston terrier yesterday. I wish I could post the video she sent of Mouse grooming him, and he seemed very laid back and not a bit bothered by her! Mouse is one of their two cats. Apparently Raisin, the other one, is a bit unsure about Bruce but hasn't been too mean to him yet. So Cooper is our granddog, so I suppose Bruce is our great-granddog!!  :-))
Two days ago, I posted this view, but because of the marine mist and high clouds, Mount Baker wasn't visible. Today it was. Couldn't resist adding an extra of it. We've skied there and visited in the summer, a really beautiful mountain in Washington State. I love being able to see it from here on clear days. That's the tip of the island on the left that the ferry was in front of in the other view.
We walked by the antlers that I incorrectly wrote were elk antlers in a previous blip. I thought that's what G told me, but he corrected me today. They're caribou antlers. Here's the blip. In that blip, I also included an extra of a little flower arrangement that made me smile, and an arrangement was at the end of the driveway again today and also made me smile. That's the third extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.