Ready to plant

I went for an early morning walk, such a beautiful morning! It was around 5 degrees, perfect. A few cars and a couple of cyclists but no other walkers passed me. One of the cyclist stopped to ask me if he was on the right road to the ferry, a bit surprising because the dock and a ferry moored there getting some work done on it were clearly visible from where we were. I hadn't been down to the village for awhile and wanted to see what changes were happening. Both the smaller docks were closed because of the virus, and there was a huge sign posted by the island Emergency Program : PLEASE STAY HOME! ALL THE PARKS ARE CLOSED!  Everyone walking or driving off the ferry couldn't miss seeing it.
I planted the onion sets and one row of wild arugula, and we got the rest of the beds and pots for tomatoes, cucumbers and zucchini ready for planting. I checked when I planted last year, and it was in late April, so maybe I'll have everything planted by the end of the month. So looking forward to fresh veggies from the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.