Mia's Easter Tree.

Like everyone else, we haven't been able to see our family over Easter.  Our street has been very quiet, with nobody having any visitors.

We did see the family briefly, (but they stayed in the car) as Alexandra had to come and pick up a permit for Peter.  He works in NSW, and he now needs a permit to get back into Qld.  The last 2 weeks he had a letter from his work, but now the rules have changed.

After they left, we went out briefly.  To the chemist for prescriptions, and then to the supermarket.

I asked my husband to come and give me a hand.  But he kept walking faster than me, which made my leg ache.  We only bought a few items we really needed.  I might go out tomorrow on my own.  The shop was really quiet.

Alexandra got a message from her doctor.  Isabella has to give another urine sample and have another blood test.

She's taken the day off work tomorrow, I'll look after Mia, while she goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.