Belated Easter Presents.

Like everyone else, we didn't see each other over Easter, because of strict travel rules.

But today people are at work, so it's a bit easier.

Alexandra called in with the girls after she'd been to pick up the forms for pathology.  In the end she only had to get a urine sample from Isabella.  They are going to wait for the results before they put her through another blood test.

It gave me the opportunity to give them their Easter presents.  A chocolate rabbit, some colouring pencils and a new dress each.  We also, give them money to put in their bank account.

Then they were off again, but they will be back tomorrow.  As both Peter and Alexandra are working.

I then went to the supermarket again.  It was very quiet.

I got all I wanted, it was very well stocked.  Including, mountains of toilet paper!  

I even managed to get some rice.  The only things missing seemed to be flour, some tinned goods, and tomato paste.

I don't need any of those things at the moment, so all good.

My husband had 2 phone calls from his doctor today.

They want him to have a colonoscopy, he doesn't want to have one.

But the doctor persisted and phoned him back later this afternoon, and persuaded him.

I doubt it will be any time soon.  I think the hospital is a bit busy at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.