Easter 2020

Easter Sunday 2020.

We started our day with a huge Easter breakfast, just like every year.
Croissants, Frisian sugarbread, eggs boiled, eggs fried, cheese, orange juice, grapes, strawberries, and lots more and of course: coffee.
Together with Daan I made the preparations and baked small breads in the oven, boiled the eggs. When all was ready Annemarie and Bas came along, freshly showered.
It's nice to be together like this.

The rest of the day was quiet. We didn't go anywhere, but the garden.
Reading books, watching an episode of casa de papel, playing around in Lightroom, changing bits and pieces on my website.

After a light dinner (we still weren't very hungry..) we went in the car for a short ride, mainly because I wanted to fly my drone over a rapeseed field nearby. That we did.
I must confess I was a bit dissapointed when I saw it from above. Huge gaps in the field wasn't not what I'd hoped for.
Nevertheless I flew a lot, emptied two batteries. Made some video footage as well. It felt good to press the shutter and that remote control again.

Tomorrow, Easter Monday. I think we stay at home some more.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.