Two steps forward...

By stevvi

The Three Shells

I was up early again and took a trip to Southend Seafront where the weather was cloudy and cold. Although I was there for sunrise, no sun could be seen. I had a good walk along the front and then up the hill to Southend High Street. As would be expected at this time of day, even under normal circumstances, everywhere was deserted but it was interesting looking at the various shops. I took a parting photo of Debenhams...

Today's photograph is of The Three Shells, a kiosk/cafe just by the pier. I imagine today would have been one of its busier days without the virus, but it will remain deserted. I like it that way as, like the rest of this part of the seafront, it's not really my kind of place when the people come out to play in the sun. As is evident, I've had a bit of fun tarting this pic up :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.