3000 blips!

I woke up this morning at 2:30am with an awful, invasive headache. I was sipping water, deep breathing and trying to do something comforting with a flannel on my forehead till 5:30am when I finally managed to sleep. In the three hours of headache I was intermittently worrying about my parents which was a bit silly as there’s nothing I can do at that time in the morning to keep them safe. I woke at a reasonable time, late morning, with cramps in my thighs and painful bum muscles (how odd). I can only think I got dehydrated yesterday and did far too much movement as I tried to do jungle clearance of the ‘veg patch’.

Today’s day has been focused on self-care, namely a fabulous bubble bath, making a lovely pizza topped up with fresh veg and then a lie in the sunshine researching ingredients for scalp friendly soaps.All my plans for the day had to be scrapped - hey ho.

Blip shows the wisteria I was lying underneath- it looks like it’s going to be magnificent this year!

I can’t believe I’ve made it to 3000 blips - how exciting- it’s been quite a journey :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.