SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Yesterday afternoon my love and I went for a drive in search of pussy willows.  They are just starting to bud and I wanted to get them at the start of the season.  As we were driving along our mountain road, there was a small grouping of bushes and perched precariously on the branches, was a ruffed grouse eating the pussy willow buds!  I'd never seen that before.  They're usually very skittish but I asked my love to stop the truck and zoomed in to make a short video of the grouse.  Quite fascinating!  (You can see it on my Instagram account at cinderandstone_photography if you're interested.)

Came home with a bunch and today have happily been finding places to put them around our home.

The extra is one of my special little spots out in the forest adjacent to our property.  The morning sun hits my little handmade chair beautifully and I'm convinced my coffee tastes better out there. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.