Day 21 – Princes Street

Once again it was a bit cloudy in the morning and then sunny in the afternoon, so I didn’t go out until the afternoon. I walked along Princes Street and then up Calton Hill where I knew there would be a good view back along Princes Street. The blip is taken just below the tower on the hill and shows how little traffic there is. The pedestrians look like something out of a Lowry painting. I have blipped a similar view previously and there’s a lot more traffic. At the moment the clock on the North British seems to have stopped, (and is thus accurate twice each day, as opposed to being 3 minutes fast when it’s going), as it was actually 4:15 when the blip was taken. I walked back via the Meadows and was surprised to see the Polis driving along the cyclepath; I guess they were looking for people not social distancing. Everyone seemed to be as far as I could see.

According to the Guardian, the shower that pose as the government in Westminster missed 3 chances to partake in an EU bulk buy scheme of PPE. No wonder we are short of stuff at the moment; ideology in the worst possible form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.