Eggs

I was making hard boiled eggs again this morning and it occurred to me that they, in their pretty white bowl, would make a nice mono blip for today.

Larry the PT came this morning and I told him that I wanted to work on exercises that would eventually help me to move my left leg while seated.  To some degree, that will depend on whether the nerves are able to heal and/or regenerate from what ever damage they've endured, but he did show me moves that would improve my control of the leg.   They involve raising my knee while standing in perfect posture, both with the leg facing forward and with it turned out.  At this point I can raise it about 2" - it felt like more, but when I looked down, I could see what it really was.  That was disheartening.  I can see that recovery is going to take many months.

Alyssa the bath aide will be coming tomorrow morning to help me with my shower.  Now that I know that I can do it by myself, I guess I shouldn't have her come any more, but it's so much easier and more thorough when she helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.