Tiny Tuesday . . . Buttons

This is a necklace made from buttons and no I didn't make it.  About ten years ago I fell in love with button necklaces and there was a craft website where clever people sold their work.  After buttons it was beads and I did make my own bead necklaces.  This is the last button necklace I have.  I chopped the others up to re use use the buttons in art projects at school.  Fashion is so fleeting.  Thank you Mary Eliza for this topic which we can do from home.    
The other thing that kept me busy today was having the camera on the  tripod and photographing a butterfly as it emerged.  It was a wonderful male and brings my tally to 17.  I still have four chrysalis waiting to change.  I made a collage to share the wonder with you.  It was four hours from the first photo to the last one.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.